Hana Oboro ~Introduction~

hana_okuri1.png

「 I want a future where I can be with you —— 

Hana Oboro ~Sengonku-den Ranki~ (花朧 〜戦国伝乱奇〜) was recently announced by Otomate and is slated for a 2016 release!! The director is Kizaki Hana, while the main scenario writers are Wakamiya Tasuku, Natsuno Kei, and Yoshimura Ririka. Art is by Ashika Nozomu.



~ STORY ~


The late 1500s.
An innocent princess, who yearns for love, runs down the streets of her castle town.

Younger sister of Oda Nobunaga, ruler of the Owari Province, the name of this princess is Ichi. However, despite the kindness that Ichi shows to everyone with no prejudice, there is a name that the townspeople have given the Oda family in secret ——

‘The Bewitched Blue of Oda’
(魔蒼の織田 Masou no Oda)

All the descendants of the Oda family are born with captivating black hair and blue eyes, and the townspeople fear this almost inhuman beauty that the family share.

However, there is a secret about this town that even the leader of this ‘bewitched’ family, Nobunaga, does not know — that the Sachimitama (幸魂 lit. Bead of Luck), a family heirloom passed down to him from his mother at a young age, has been lost.

Furthermore, hidden is the existence of the Oboro (朧): two mystical foxes that speak the language of humans, Kuro and Gyoku.

Even so, this is a time of anarchy.
Ichi becomes inevitably caught up in the battles that occur as those from all over Japan attempt to unify the country with their own two hands ——

(so what’s the actual story…..????)


~ CHARACTERS ~


Screen Shot 2016-05-19 at 12.36.12 PMThe princess of light who will change the future
Ichi ()
cv. n/a

‘No matter how tough the future is, I believe that we’ll be able to change it.’

The princess of the Oda family and the younger sister of Oda Nobunaga. She is cheerful and lively, and can often be seen running down the streets of her town. Her beauty is known of even outside the Owari Province.

Friends with the Oboro, Kuro and Gyoku. She is not very happy with the idea that she may be married off for political reasons.

.


Screen Shot 2016-05-19 at 12.36.05 PMThe gust of wind who storms through North Oumi Province
(im crying what are these super chuuni titles wwww)
Azai Nagamasa (浅井 長政)
cv. Asanuma Shintarou

‘There is someone I must protect at all cost, Brother, even if it means I will have to betray you.’

A young man who grew up with his mother in Oumi Province as hostages. One of his biggest worries is that his face easily turns red. (lmao do you not have better things to worry about)

While he is kind young man who is honest and always thinks of his mother, he holds a grudge against his father, Hisamasa, who forced his mother to live imprisoned when she was pregnant with him, and is trying to take control the north of Oumi Province and rule in his own way.


Screen Shot 2016-05-19 at 12.36.20 PMThe prideful older brother who advances through the darkness (i.e professional onii-chan)
Oda Nobunaga (織田 信長)
cv. Taniyama Kishou (おおおお i haven’t seen him in an otome game since manwhore ikki😂😂😂😂)

‘You are precious to me. But surely this, too, is simply an illusion.’

Eldest son of the Oda family and its current leader. Possessing beautiful black hair and bewitching looks, he loves his younger sister, Ichi, more than anything else. (wow didn’t see this coming!!!!!)

He has absolute confidence in his own strength, and will cruelly cut anyone down, regardless of who they are.


Screen Shot 2016-05-19 at 12.36.40 PMThe tiger of simplicity, your wish is his command (i think??? not sure ><)
Takeda Shingen (武田 信玄)
cv. Shimono Hiro (!!!!!!!!!)

‘Regardless of whether we meet each other as friend or foe, I will never forget that smile of yours.’

Ruler of the Kai Province and Takeda family. Due to an incident in his childhood in which he was abandoned by his father, he became uncomfortable with speaking to others.

His calm personality has earned him respect from his vassals, who often go to him for advice.

.


Screen Shot 2016-05-19 at 12.36.47 PMHe who is his own reason and justice
Shibata Katsuie (柴田 勝家)
cv. Sakurai Takahiro (omg i laughed so hard at his growly voice in the teaser)

‘Master and servant? I’ve got absolutely no interest in a relationship like that!’

A vassal who has long served the Oda family. He previously served Nobuanga’s younger brother, Nobuyuki.

He has a very rough personality, and speaks casually even to his master, Nobunaga. Though he loves to indulge in women and alcohol, his abilities as a swordsman are top within the Oda family. When Ichi was a child, he often played with her.


Screen Shot 2016-05-19 at 12.36.52 PMHe who is gifted with solitude, the ghostly strategist
Takenaka Hanbe (竹中 半兵衛)
cv. Namikawa Daisuke (otomate wHY………take all my mon e y)

‘Please don’t touch me……just leave me alone already.’ 

A young man working for Saitou Tatsuoki. A prodigious strategist who once served Tatsuoki’s grandfather, Dousan.

He prefers to be on his own, and because he treats everyone with the same cold attitude, he does not get along with his peers. However, it seems that he treats Dousan only with a different attitude.

.


Screen Shot 2016-05-19 at 1.00.35 PMThe calm fox that protects Ichi
Kuro ()
cv. Yumihara Takefumi

‘You really are loud for a princess.’

A two-tailed fox which flies on Ichi’s left side.
Has a serious personality and cares for Ichi.

.

.

.
.


Screen Shot 2016-05-19 at 1.00.31 PMThe energetic fox that protects Ichi
Gyoku ()
cv. Muranaka Tomo

‘This abura-age is so good~♪’ (lmao same)

A nine-tailed fox which flies on Ichi’s right side.
Has a laid-back personality, and enjoys joking around and having fun.

.

.

.
.


~ THOUGHTS ~


aaaaaa this is another one of those games where I’m just not really sure???? the site only opened like yesterday so I guess I can’t really say much ww — but is it just me or does the entire ‘story’ just sound really detached from the heroine( ´ ▽ ` ;) like what was I even supposed to learn other than the fact that the oda family is rly hot lol

oh but I kind of like how ‘shounen anime’-esque the art style is!! wwww (just look at the main guy’s hair if you don’t understand he’s borderline card game anime hair imo😂😂) at the moment I’m probably the most interested in the strategist guy no clue why that’s the case hahahhah……. but all the characters seem pretty interesting!!!! heroine sounds sorta typical but I think she’s cutev(^_^v)♪

mmm I’d be happy if this turned out to be something similar to juuza engi!!!! then again the heroine’s a princess so it won’t be like juuza where kan u’s witnessing huge battles first-hand and slaying people left and right by herself😂😂😂😂

will update as more info is released~ why am I even writing blog posts my finals start tmr aaaAAAAAAA;;;;;;

14 thoughts on “Hana Oboro ~Introduction~

    • I was interested in it at first because it reminded me of juuza engi but then I read the story and like
      what is even going on lol orz

      there’s a lot of seiyuu I like casted but idk if that’s enough to make me buy a game( ´ ▽ ` ;)

      Liked by 1 person

      • well there’s too much of these type of game… like i would like it if she can fight and stuff (makes it more interesting) and is the brother a do-able character????? i’m really confused with the story (again heroine is some kind of special girl… how many times have i see this???) sigh, i’m really poor right now so i have to think about what i have to do with the games i’ve already pre-ordered…. dying by money lost www

        Liked by 1 person

      • yep the brother is one of the 攻略キャラ!!!^^” (prepare for more incest lmao woohoo) uuuu yeah same unless they announce something that makes this game rly interesting I’m probably not going to get it or at least wait to see the reviews;v;;;

        ooh yeah how’s kenka banchou btw!!!! you finally got it after waiting for so long haha

        Like

  1. First time commenting here! nice to meet you. (Apparently found your blog since I was keen to see any of otome fans around).

    Regarding of this game I think what makes me a bit back off was about overused japanese history setting that otomate always have done with (like nise no chigiri, hakuoki, toki no kizuna and stuff). So I guess the plot is always about involved about war/ claiming territory or smthg like that?? but still meh in my opinion.

    But I agree, what makes me interested just godammit casts ******* otomate dare to pull my fave seiyuu like asanuma & namidai and also how sakurai sounds different compare to other charas so I’m kinda look forward a bit this time! maybe they can pull more info to make me interested since it’s the same thing where I wasn’t really interested in 7scarlet but after more info I’m seriously looking forward the game already!!

    **also pls stop w this possessive oniichan tropes already lmaoo**

    Like

    • aah hi!!!! it’s nice to meet you too~ ^^ haha it really is overused…….I’ve never really gotten into any jp history-based otome games before except for maybe ken ga kimi (esp since the more you go back in time the harder the language used gets too lol…..)

      I KNOWWW AAAA i swear otomate is just trying to take all my money away from me😭😭😭😭😭 i already bought cxm and 7’scarlet just let me free already wwwww

      aah I’m not really against onii-chans but it’s hard to take them seriously????? like in a drama CD it doesn’t really matter what happens to them afterwards anyway but I find it really hard to take routes where they just like run away and live ‘peacefully’ together (or whatever it is that they do to resolve the whole ‘incest is unacceptable’ problem lol) seriously ( ´ ▽ ` ;)

      Liked by 1 person

      • I just don’t mind the jp-history based but then I realized the overused tropes probably being kept in order not to change actual history too much. (but yet many series do). And aaaah I enjoy ken ga kimi too!!

        I feel like namidai just keep popped out in almost every otomate games!! LOLOLOL xD I’m just in utter shock rn for knowing this game has kishow and asanuma makes me wanna play this game soo bad!!! just hope heroine doesn’t dragged down this game uh… (AND WOW YAY YOU BUY THOSE 2 GAMES)

        lol I barely follow any drama cd but yeah I’m one of those people who against incest because it feels like a bit (MAYBE NOT A BIT) キモい since u have other guy rather to date oniiichan. But lololol I guess japan has this oniichan syndrome and so vice versa for galge for having imouto syndrome as well.

        Like

  2. Pingback: Vorstellung von Hana Oboro ~Sengoku-den Ranki~

Leave a Reply

